Rebelse Strop

Five years ago we created Gentse Strop, and now we think it’s time to give that special blonde beer a little brother. Rebelse Strop is just as proud and headstrong as its big brother, yet entirely different due to its recalcitrant temperament.

 

Rebelsestrop

Brett yeast

Our brewers decided to take a different approach with Rebelse Strop. In particular, they opted for a fairly unusual and stubborn yeast variety: Brett. This obstinate variety causes the beer to continue developing over the course of time. Along with dry hopping, where the hops are added in the fermentation phase, this feature gives the beer a splendid aroma and a fantastic taste.

Tasting

Nose/aromas: Earthy aromas merge into a light fruity smell.

Flavour: The unruly Brett yeast causes the taste of the beer to keep developing long after bottling. Rebelse Strop that is rather young gets a more complex flavour: fruity, hopbitter and with a subtle acidity. In time, Rebelse Strop gets a slightly softer, rounder flavour. 

Alcohol

6,9% Vol alc.

Packaging

Bottle: 33cl

Temperature

6 à 8 ° Celcius

Foodpairing

full-fat cheese, poultry, rabbit

Other Gentse Strop

6,9%

Gentse Strop

Degustatieset Rebelse Strop

Tasting set Rebelse Strop

2 bottles Rebelse Stop 33cl + 1 glass 33cl

Our complete product line

5,5%

Ename Pater

6,6%

Ename Blond

6,6%

Ename Dubbel

7,0%

Ename Cuveé Rouge

8,5%

Ename Tripel

8,5%

Adriaen Brouwer Dark Gold

10,0%

Adriaen Brouwer Winter Wood 2018

6,9%

Gentse Strop

7,5%

Sloeber

5,0%

Roman Lager

5,0%

Roman Blanche

6,5%

Roman Blond

Rebelse Strop

Cinq ans après la création de la Gentse Strop, nous trouvions qu’il était grand temps de donner une petite sœur à cette bière blonde spéciale. La Rebelse Strop est aussi fière et volontaire que son aînée, mais en même temps exclusive en raison de son tempérament rebelle. 

 

Rebelsestrop

Levure Brett

Avec la Rebelse Strop, nos brasseurs ont décidé de changer de cap. Ils ont en effet opté pour une levure inédite, rebelle : la Brett. Cette variété de levure singulière permet à la bière de continuer à se développer avec le temps. La technique du dry hopping (houblonnage à cru), qui consiste à n’ajouter le houblon que dans la phase de fermentation, confère notamment à la bière un délicieux arôme et une saveur exceptionnelle. 

Tasting

Nez/arômes: Nez complexe avec ses arômes de terroir, suivie par des touches de fruit.

Bouche: La Brett vit sa propre vie, laissant le goût de la bière encore évoluer longtemps en bouteille. Buvez Rebelse Strop jeune et goûtez une saveur complexe: fruité, houblon amer et avec une touche d'acidité. Rebelse Strop de quelques mois aura une saveur plus doux et rond. 

Alcool

6,9% Vol alc.

Emballage

Bouteille: 33cl

Température

6 à 8 ° Celcius

Foodpairing

fromage, volaille, lapin

Autre Gentse Strop

6,9%

Gentse Strop

Degustatieset Rebelse Strop

Coffret cadeau dégustation Rebelse Strop

2 bouteilles Rebelse Stop 33cl + 1 verre 33cl

Notre gamme complète

5,5%

Ename Pater

6,6%

Ename Blond

6,6%

Ename Dubbel

7,0%

Ename Cuveé Rouge

8,5%

Ename Tripel

8,5%

Adriaen Brouwer Dark Gold

10,0%

Adriaen Brouwer Winter Wood 2018

5,0%

Adriaen Brouwer

6,9%

Gentse Strop

7,5%

Sloeber

5,0%

Roman Pils

5,0%

Roman Blanche

5,6%

Roman Black Label